Patient Reviews

JAMES WHITALL
JAMES WHITALL
17:48 06 Feb 18
Having had over 50 years of dental issues and experiencing the technological development of dental procedures since the foot-pedal driven drill days, I can unequivocally say my experience with Tribeca Advanced Dentistry, Dr. Malkin and her team was by far the best! That this extensive work could be accomplished with such success, no discomfort and minimal numbing, is truly extraordinary. I cannot thank them enough or recommend them more highly. And, BTW, this work was significantly less costly than that offered by accomplished competition. Need I say more?: ) (that's a BIG SMILE!)
Louis Gomez
Louis Gomez
23:54 25 Dec 17
What LeBron James is to basketball Olga Malkin is to dentistry. The best at how great she is in making someone who doesn't like the dentist or just afraid she makes you so at ease you wouldn't be afraid of going to the dentist anymore. Her and her team are top notch at what they do.
Edwin Tapia
Edwin Tapia
23:20 10 Jul 17
Just in love with my teeth now... amazing staff thank you... one step closer to my goal of having that perfect smile
Lana Vobornova
Lana Vobornova
00:18 26 Jun 17
Dr. Olga Malkin is an amazing dentist! Great service... Highly recommend.....
Samantha Labossiere
Samantha Labossiere
01:08 07 Oct 16
Hope she will be my Dentist for ever! Great hygienist as well. They actually teach you preventive measures and not so quick to do a root canal will actually have a specialist review before doing it. Just really great!
See All Reviews Write a review

Google Plus View our Google Plus Profile

Louis G.
Tribeca Advanced Dentistry
December 20, 2017
5 5 stars 5 Star Review

Doctor Olga Malkin and her team and the people who work the front desk are far by the best and nicest group of people I ever dealt with in going to a dentist. Dr. Malkin and her team make you feel so comfortable when you sit in that dentist chair. I’m a person who can get tattooed for 7 hours straight but when it comes to the dentist just the sound of the drill scares me. I’m just not a dentist person at all but Dr. Malkin is just so good at what she does I’m at ease when I need work done and same goes for the other dentists and doctors who work there. Their the best at what they do with no pain while there working on you so when your walking in and getting ready to get your teeth fixed your comfortable and calm as can be. She fixed my teeth and I would consider her an absolutely great dentist at what she does. From the office and the equipment, technology the people who work in the front and every other doctor who works there I would give them 10 stars.

 Th E.
Tribeca Advanced Dentistry
July 10, 2017
5 5 stars 5 Star Review

Dr Malkin has always been a good dentist, one that does hold her patient’s interest as the main focus.  There was an issue with the smug young lady at the front desk who did not demonstrate the professionalism noteworthy of Dr. Malkin’s practice.

When Dr. Malkin learned about what happened she did not hesitation to call me.  When I spoke to her she was unaware of what had been happening at the front desk and SINCERELY offered to accommodate me.  She also called an additional two more times and sent an email.

Although I will not be able to reschedule for a couple of months, I will reschedule.  Dr. Malkin really does care about her patients and she is compassionate in addition to her abilities as a dentist, which was demonstrated by her handling of this issue.

There are many practices in the NYC area where doctors are out of touch with their front desk operations but Dr. Malkin is different.  She is in touch with every aspect of her patients care from the moment they walk through the door.  This is ever so evident as illustrated with this situation.

Dr. Malkin is a plus plus!

Cat G.
Tribeca Advanced Dentistry
April 3, 2015
5 5 stars 5 Star Review

Dr. Olga Malkin is an artist and perfectionist who is a dedicated and talented prosthodontist. I’m in my 50’s and was in need of a complete mouth restoration as a result of previous cosmetic dentistry and teeth decay. Dr. Malkin looked after all my oral health needs from the most basic to the more complex with such precision and concise and exacting craftsmanship! She gave me the most incredible new smile– which makes me look years younger! I get compliments all the time about how beautiful my smile is and how natural it looks. She puts herself in the patient’s chair with such empathy and caring that I almost don’t want to leave the chair!!! She is literally the best and we’re so lucky she has offices in both Manhattan and Los Angeles. Run, don’t walk to see her!

Boerum Hill, Brooklyn, NY
Tribeca Advanced Dentistry
June 8, 2015
5 5 stars 5 Star Review

I want to start by saying this is the first review I have ever written online.

Before walking into Dr. Malkin’s office, I was through hell and back with a variety of different dentists regarding my dental treatment. I have a very challenging case. I needed two implants and a crown over my front top teeth. The challenge in my case (without getting into too much detail) was that I had significant bone loss in the area from years of having pontics instead of an implants in the area. Adding to the issue was that I have a very high smile line that made the area very viewable to the world. It was important that it was properly fixed.

I went to see 3 dentists before seeing Dr Malkin & Dr Moldovan. Each of these dentists costing me a small fortune. Each of these treatments ending poorly and left me completely unsatisfied. Without sounding too dramatic, I really felt that my situation was hopeless.

Then I met Dr. Malkin & Dr Moldovan.

Dr. Malkin brought in Dr. Moldovan to help with some of the surgical parts of the treatment, while Dr. Malkin handled the more aesthetic and prosthetic elements of the treatment.

I cannot say enough about how impressed I was with them. Both Dr Malkin and Moldovan were extremely detail- oriented perfectionists. You can tell that they absolutely love what they do and have so much pride in their work. You can also tell that they have been working with each other for some time. There was a sharp dynamic between them that created an atmosphere of confidence and security. The office was completely new, technology was up-to-date and everything was immaculately clean. It was/is so refreshing to be under their care. While most dentists and doctors are rushing through explanations and discussions, both Dr. Malkin and Moldovan took so much time explaining- even after I was completely satisfied with the answer.

After surgery I was given temporaries. The work looked 20x better than any work that I had done in the past, with other dentists- and this was just the temporaries!

I could keep writing and writing here, because I cannot say enough. Any out there reading this probably understands the frustration and apprehension in finding a new doctor/ dentist. Trust me when I tell you Dr Malkin & Moldovan are terrific.

Pat W.
Tribeca Advanced Dentistry
February 12, 2017
5 5 stars 5 Star Review

By far the best dentist I have ever been to. Literally pain free. An expert with a Novacaine needle. They also worked with me when I had no coverage. I highly recommend them.

No author image
Tribeca Advanced Dentistry
November 12, 2015
5 5 stars 5 Star Review

Dr. Malkin is great! I just had all my lower teeth replaced in a single day with implants/crowns which looks completely natural. Something I didn’t know was possible, especially knowing that I didn’t have a lot of bone structure to support implants left. I love my new teeth, only people who knew me from before can tell that I have implants with crowns – to the rest it looks just like healthy beautiful teeth!

I had major problems with my lower teeth since I was a child, even though I took good care of it: brushing after meals and flossing, doing cleaning twice a year, etc. Unfortunately, as the health of my teeth deteriorated and I went to procedure after procedure to fix problems, I realized I had to get implants to replace my lower teeth. I consulted two dentists locally. Both told me that I have severe bone loss and need to get bone grafting done in order to get implants, with treatment cost in excess of $40,000, or wear dentures. After doing some internet searches on more cost effective alternatives I read about “all on 4” procedure which was not only less expensive but also would allow me to walk out from the office with functional “teeth” (actually temporary crowns which looked like natural teeth) the same day without any bone grafting.

So I did internet search for “all on 4” and Dr. Malkin name came up as a specialist in this procedure. Her reviews looked good and her web site had good information about the procedure. I went for a free consult 3 month ago – got 3D X-Rays done, talked to her about the procedure, recovery time, what to expect, got an estimate of the treatment cost which looked more reasonable compared to other choices I was presented by the other two dentists.   She was very patient, explained all details exceptionally well, and wasn’t pushy at all knowing that this is a big health and financial decision.

I had the procedure done in late July and the results look great today: not only my new teeth look natural, but I could drink and eat almost right after the surgery. I should get my permanent teeth in a couple months after I heal after the surgery and I am really looking forward to it!

No author image
Tribeca Advanced Dentistry
October 10, 2014
5 5 stars 5 Star Review

Dr. Malkin did an extensive treatment on my mother, replacing most of her front lower teeth with implants and a bridge. My mother needed special attention as she had high blood pressure and afraid of surgeries. Dr. Malkin and her anesthesiologist were very reassuring and professional not only during the procedure but when giving us the treatment plan, explaining the procedure, and following up. Six month later, after placing permanent crowns,  the results look great.

No author image
Tribeca Advanced Dentistry
October 8, 2014
5 stars

I first went at Tribeca’s office a few weeks ago for a dental consultation. Dr. Malkin spent long time with me and patiently explained all options and listened to my concerns. She wasn’t pushy at all and encouraged me to do my own research before deciding on an extensive treatment. I finally decided to go ahead and had a major procedure this month. The recovery was much quicker than I expected and the results look fantastic!

P.S. Having an ability to watch Netlix on an overhead screen while sitting in a dental chair for several hours was a nice touch!

Sonj H.
Tribeca Advanced Dentistry
September 19, 2015
5 5 stars 5 Star Review

I have been to Dr Olga in her LA office, she did quite a bit of aesthetic work on my front teeth, and they look lovely. The experience was painless and relaxed. Dr Olga has a very light but concentrated manner, you know she is giving your teeth 100% of her attention, but her pleasant manners and spirit make hers an easy office to be in.

I was frightened to have the dental work necessary on my teeth, I needed quite a bit of bonding, but you can not tell I did anything unless you know me really well, and I have definitely gotten compliments on my smile since working with Dr Malkin. I intend to continue to see her as my primary dentist whenever she is in LA, and has time for me. Apparently now that she has been featured on the “Doctors”, saving smiles, she is quite a hot commodity!

In short, she is really nice, gentle and very skilled, a complete perfectionist.

No author image
Tribeca Advanced Dentistry
February 22, 2014
5 5 stars 5 Star Review

After searching Yelp, Google, and Healthgrades, I settled on Dr. Olga Malkin.  Although this is the first review of her practice in NYC, she worked for years in Los Angles, Ca. and has several 5-star reviews there.

Dr. Malkin is knowledgeable, thorough, articulate, patient and kind.  I know this because my sisters and I searched far and wide for a new dentist for my 90 year old Mom.  When your 90 year old Mom is in pain, you will also do some hard-core searching.
Two visits later and my Mom is SO happy …and so are we.

Dr. Malkin is awesome.  She called my Mom’s doctor to discuss modifying medications and she personally answered emails.  Check her 4.9 star rating on google or her (18!) 5-star reviews on healthgrades.

She was also on a TV show called “The Doctors” where she did complete dental restructuring for someone.  And THIS BRINGS ME TO MY FINAL POINT: Here is someone who is an expert in reconstructive surgery and posthodontics -she could have tried to sell me on making a whole new set of teeth for my Mom …and she didn’t.  I’m so grateful to find an honest dentist, who just did what was necessary and not what would cost the most.

Yelp View our Yelp Profile

Yelp hides some of our reviews. Please click on this link to see the hidden reviews.

Dr. Olga Malkin
DocDoc Dr. Olga Malkin

Practice Name

Dr. Olga Malkin D.M.D.

Rewards

Patient Reviews for Dr. Olga Malkin DMD
All reviews are from verified patients booked through ZocDoc

(Verified Patient)

Overall Rating
Rating: 5 Stars
Bedside Manner
Rating: 5 Stars
Wait Time
Rating: 5 Stars

Nice office and great communication. All service were thoroughly explained.

(Verified Patient)

Overall Rating
Rating: 5 Stars
Bedside Manner
Rating: 5 Stars
Wait Time
Rating: 5 Stars

I saw Dr. Malkin for around 2 years while I worked near Tribeca and she was hands down the best dentist I've ever had. I've never been a fan of visiting the dentist and have had some negative past experiences with them but Dr. Malkin put me immediately at ease. Her method for numbing was completely painless for me and I never had any issues with the dental work I received there. I would have been a forever client if I still lived in NYC.

(Verified Patient)

Overall Rating
Rating: 5 Stars
Bedside Manner
Rating: 5 Stars
Wait Time
Rating: 5 Stars

I've already recommended her to a friend. She was kind and that is what I needed. Her entire team was top notched. I am actually looking forward to going back.

(Verified Patient)

Overall Rating
Rating: 5 Stars
Bedside Manner
Rating: 5 Stars
Wait Time
Rating: 4 Stars

Very experienced, professional, gave great advice and options.

Overall Rating
Rating: 5 Stars
Bedside Manner
Rating: 5 Stars
Wait Time
Rating: 5 Stars

Fastastic bedside manner. Answered all my questions! Developed a treatment plan for my cavities and helped me with scheduling them in a timely manner. I was taken back excatly at the time I was supposed to!

(Verified Patient)

Overall Rating
Rating: 5 Stars
Bedside Manner
Rating: 5 Stars
Wait Time
Rating: 5 Stars

Dr. Malkin is a perfectionist. I had 2 artificial teeth made by her a while ago and I don´t even remember now which teeth are those because they look and feel like my natural teeth. Highly recommend!

(Verified Patient)

Overall Rating
Rating: 5 Stars
Bedside Manner
Rating: 5 Stars
Wait Time
Rating: 5 Stars

Visited Dr. Malkin for a consultation on crowns / implants. She very thoroughly explained the process and took the time to answer all my questions in detail. She described the anticipated challenges of my specific case, being careful to ensure that I understood. Her office staff were also extremely helpful and professional. I will definitely return to Dr. Malkin for my future dental care.

(Verified Patient)

Overall Rating
Rating: 5 Stars
Bedside Manner
Rating: 5 Stars
Wait Time

She's awesome !!

Wedding Wire
Olga Malkin DMD dentist

Olga Malkin DMD dentist

Rating: 5 Stars 1 Review

 

23 Warren St, Suite 10
New York, NY 10007

Services: Consultations

Rating: 5 Stars 5.0/5.0

I just had a full mouth restoration consisting of dental implants with Dr. olga malkin 12 days ago and let me assure you that my mouth is now fabulous and I have a hollywood smile with ALL the dental work completed in approximately a little over 7 hours. Dr. malkin is very compassionate as well as professional, knowledgeable, caring and very patient with her patient's and want's you to be satisfied with her work. She has changed my life immensely with my complete dental makeover in a day and I thank god for her and her partner Dr. maldovan who assisted her with my dental surgery/procedure. Anyone looking for a GREAT dentist should definitely make an appointment with her. I assure you, you will definitely NOT be disappointed with her dentistry. If I could rate her with my own numbers, I'd rate her a million plus. That's how well she transformed my mouth all in a day. Honestly yours, r. horton I don't have a wedding date because I'm already married so I'll just enter the date she performed my dental transformation which I guess you could say I married myself that day.

Healthgrades Logo
Olga Malkin DMD dentist

Dr. Olga Malkin, DMD

Specializes in Prosthodontics • Female • Age 42

Rating: 5 Stars

Advanced Dentistry Tribeca
23 Warren St # 10
New York, NY 10007

Dr. Malkin's Experience
Research training, expertise and qualifications

Dr. Malkin's Care Philosophy

"Providing comprehensive restorative and implant treatments to the highest standard of care in calm and relaxing atmosphere."

Tribeca Advanced Dentistry
23 Warren St #10,
New York, NY 10007
212-355-4510
drolgamalkin@hotmail.com
Rated 5/5 based on 37 customer reviews on Google
  • Facebook
  • Google Plus
  • YouTube
  • Yelp
  • Twitter

© 2018. Tribeca Advanced Dentistry.
All rights reserved.