Patient Reviews

Tribeca Advanced Dentistry
Reviewed from Google

5 out of 5 stars

Edwin Tapia
Edwin Tapia

5 out of 5 stars

posted 3 months ago

Just in love with my teeth now... amazing staff thank you... one step closer to my goal of having that perfect smile

Jas Elgohary
Jas Elgohary

5 out of 5 stars

posted 3 months ago

Dr Malkin has always been a good dentist, one that does hold her patient's interest as the main focus. There was an issue with the smug young lady at the front desk who did not demonstrate the professionalism noteworthy of Dr. Malkin's practice.

When Dr. Malkin learned about what happened she did not hesitation to call me. When I spoke to her she was unaware of what had been happening at the front desk and SINCERELY offered to accommodate me. She also called an additional two more times and sent an email.

Although I will not be able to reschedule for a couple of months, I will reschedule. Dr. Malkin really does care about her patients and she is compassionate in addition to her abilities as a dentist, which was demonstrated by her handling of this issue.

There are many practices in the NYC area where doctors are out of touch with their front desk operations but Dr. Malkin is different. She is in touch with every aspect of her patients care from the moment they walk through the door. This is ever so evident as illustrated with this situation.

Dr. Malkin is a plus plus!

Lana Vobornova
Lana Vobornova

5 out of 5 stars

posted 3 months ago

Dr. Olga Malkin is an amazing dentist! Great service... Highly recommend.....

Samantha Labossiere
Samantha Labossiere

5 out of 5 stars

posted 1 year ago

Hope she will be my Dentist for ever! Great hygienist as well. They actually teach you preventive measures and not so quick to do a root canal will actually have a specialist review before doing it. Just really great!

Inna Razumova
Inna Razumova

5 out of 5 stars

posted 1 year ago

Dr. Malkin has wonderful attention to details and cares about her patients. The quality of her work is superb -- she can handle even the most difficult cases. She is certainly one of the best doctors in Manhattan.

Google Plus View our Google Plus Profile

Bradley O.
Tribeca Advanced Dentistry
June 12, 2015
5 5 stars 5 Star Review

I met Olga roughly 1.5 years ago while looking for a team to work on restoring my smile.  Olga works with her partner, Dr. Sandra Madlovan who is a periodontist and Olga specializes in prosthodontics.  Without goingn into my full health history, I have a long and complicated health history and have survived Stage 4 Burkitt’s Lymphoma 3 separate times in my life which requires very strong chemotherapy to beat.  I was blessed enough to survive the disease and also blessed to meet Olga and her team.  In short, whether you need implant surgery, crowns or any type of prosthodontist or periodontist work done, you will never meet two women who will work as hard and have more professionalism and caring than these two women.  They’ve completely taken away any fear I have of going to the dentist and I am in the midst of getting my smile resored.

I had worked with my general dentist who wasn’t qualified to work with the condition that my teeth had reached.  After receiving such harsh chemo drugs like bleomycin in particular, one of the harsh side effects is a disease called Xerostomia which completely dries out your mouth completely drying up any and all saliva.  My general dentist had me spend quite a large amount of money on doing root canals on all of my teeth only to find that because of the dryness in my mouth, the teeth just collapsed and left me in an even worse situation than before.

I had all but given up by the time I found Dr. Olga Malkin.  I was had a total of roughly 8 temporary (plastic) teeth total and for anyone who knows me, I have a very large personality and am always smiing.  Unfortunately, I had learned how to cover my smile with my hands and many other tricks because of my insecurity of everyone being able to see all of my missing teeth.  Olga made me feel instantly comfortable.  She explained to me what “xerostomia” was and why I had such a hard time finding someone to work on my mouth.

I decided to go onto a crowdfunding page and through the kindness of my family and friends hearts, I was able to have the first and largest part of my surgery to a new mouth on Friday, June 5, 2015.  I wasn’t a candidate for dentures because my mouth is still so dry that the glue would not hold for more than an hour or two and ultimately wind up breaking the acrylic teeth.  I went up and down the east coast to every non-profit and dental school looking for a team that would be willing to work with me to help absorb some of the cost as you can imagine this isn’t cheap, but it is life changing.  A large part of your immune system lives throughout your mouth and stomache and I had finally met a team which I knew after tons of research and questions was without any questions the right group to move forward with.

My surgery is broken down into two surgeries.  Part 1 started at 7:30am on Monday, June 5 and I was scheduled to receive 9-10 hours of dental surgery.  It consisted of removing all of my crumbling temporary acrylic teeth that were left and the 1-2 teeth that were hanging on by a thread.  I was so nervous and did not sleep the night before.  I was going in to have my entire mouth restored which is not a small task.  However, everyone was completely professional, took the time to answer the same questions I had probably asked about 20 times at this point out of being nervous and assured  me that I was going to be surprised at how quickly all would heal.  They were 100% correct.

I had 9 4-5″ length Nobel Biocare implants screwed into my upper jawbone and another 6 implants screwed into my my bottom jawline.  I already had 5 implants in my bottom jawbone however, so she was able to salvage those implants.  The entire surgery felt like it maybe took 15-20 minutes, the type of anethesia they use is called “twilight” and they work with an amazing anesthesiologist who specializes in dental surgeries by the name of Dr. Phong Ta.

By the end of the the day, I remember waking up very groggy with Dr. Ta in the room and my mouth was completely numb.  Everyone came in immediately when they heard I had come out of anesthesia to make sure I was ok and the level of profesionallism and follow up has continued with follow up calls all weekend to make sure I wasn’t in too much pain  and to make sure everything was healing properly.

When it comes to professionalism, bedside manner and overall quality of genuinely caring about what they do, I could not not write a higher review.  They even asked their very talented PR person to help me raise community awareness for my crowdfunding/fundraising efforts who made everything so much easier.

Today, I had the sutures removed on my bottom teeth and I will now wait approximately 4-5 months depending on how long it takes for the gums to heal.  At that time, we will finish Part 2 of my surgery which will be placing all of the permanent implants.  Thank you so much to these amazing women for giving me back my smile.

Emil P.
Tribeca Advanced Dentistry
June 8, 2015
5 5 stars 5 Star Review

I want to start by saying this is the first review I have ever written online.

Before walking into Dr. Malkin’s office, I was through hell and back with a variety of different dentists regarding my dental treatment. I have a very challenging case. I needed two implants and a crown over my front top teeth. The challenge in my case (without getting into too much detail) was that I had significant bone loss in the area from years of having pontics instead of an implants in the area. Adding to the issue was that I have a very high smile line that made the area very viewable to the world. It was important that it was properly fixed.

I went to see 3 dentists before seeing Dr Malkin & Dr Moldovan. Each of these dentists costing me a small fortune. Each of these treatments ending poorly and left me completely unsatisfied. Without sounding too dramatic, I really felt that my situation was hopeless.

Then I met Dr. Malkin & Dr Moldovan.

Dr. Malkin brought in Dr. Moldovan to help with some of the surgical parts of the treatment, while Dr. Malkin handled the more aesthetic and prosthetic elements of the treatment.

I cannot say enough about how impressed I was with them. Both Dr Malkin and Moldovan were extremely detail- oriented perfectionists. You can tell that they absolutely love what they do and have so much pride in their work. You can also tell that they have been working with each other for some time. There was a sharp dynamic between them that created an atmosphere of confidence and security. The office was completely new, technology was up-to-date and everything was immaculately clean. It was/is so refreshing to be under their care. While most dentists and doctors are rushing through explanations and discussions, both Dr. Malkin and Moldovan took so much time explaining- even after I was completely satisfied with the answer.

After surgery I was given temporaries. The work looked 20x better than any work that I had done in the past, with other dentists- and this was just the temporaries!

I could keep writing and writing here, because I cannot say enough. Any out there reading this probably understands the frustration and apprehension in finding a new doctor/ dentist. Trust me when I tell you Dr Malkin & Moldovan are terrific.

Cat G.
Tribeca Advanced Dentistry
April 3, 2015
5 5 stars 5 Star Review

Dr. Olga Malkin is an artist and perfectionist who is a dedicated and talented prosthodontist. I’m in my 50’s and was in need of a complete mouth restoration as a result of previous cosmetic dentistry and teeth decay. Dr. Malkin looked after all my oral health needs from the most basic to the more complex with such precision and concise and exacting craftsmanship! She gave me the most incredible new smile– which makes me look years younger! I get compliments all the time about how beautiful my smile is and how natural it looks. She puts herself in the patient’s chair with such empathy and caring that I almost don’t want to leave the chair!!! She is literally the best and we’re so lucky she has offices in both Manhattan and Los Angeles. Run, don’t walk to see her!

No author image
Tribeca Advanced Dentistry
April 1, 2015
5 5 stars 5 Star Review

Dr. Malkin has been great! I came for a  consult as my upper teeth need extensive work. Unlike other offices, she spent almost an hour with me (free of charge), patiently listened and explained all my options. She gave a treatment plan and told me to think about it as it was also an important financial decision.

I just get a set of my temporary teeth which would have been even great for permanent teeth.

No author image
Tribeca Advanced Dentistry
March 30, 2015
5 5 stars 5 Star Review

I came to see Dr. Malkin after Googling prosthodontist. I needed to have two of my crowns replaced who were put by a general dentists 5 years ago with which I was never too happy about because the color was too white and people could see they were not real teeth.

Dr. Malkin has an amazing aesthetic sense. My new crowns perfectly match the rest of my teeth. I know I paid a bit extra to get the right results (but not too bad) but it was worth every dollar! Her brand new office also looks amazing. You could see that she really pays attention to every detail even when it comes to the office. I hope to ever need extensive dental work, but if I will, it would be with Dr. Malkin.

No author image
Tribeca Advanced Dentistry
October 22, 2014
5 5 stars 5 Star Review

I took both of my parents to Dr. Malkin’s office. They needed quite a bit of work done and were hesitant to go to dentist. Dr. Malkin was extremely patient and friendly to put my parents at ease.

She really cared about the patients not just collecting money. It was a great experience and was well worth a long trip from Brooklyn. I wish we had a local dentist of the same quality!

Thank you Dr. Malkin!

No author image
Tribeca Advanced Dentistry
October 10, 2014
5 5 stars 5 Star Review

Dr. Malkin did an extensive treatment on my mother, replacing most of her front lower teeth with implants and a bridge. My mother needed special attention as she had high blood pressure and afraid of surgeries. Dr. Malkin and her anesthesiologist were very reassuring and professional not only during the procedure but when giving us the treatment plan, explaining the procedure, and following up. Six month later, after placing permanent crowns,  the results look great.

No author image
Tribeca Advanced Dentistry
October 8, 2014
5 stars

I first went at Tribeca’s office a few weeks ago for a dental consultation. Dr. Malkin spent long time with me and patiently explained all options and listened to my concerns. She wasn’t pushy at all and encouraged me to do my own research before deciding on an extensive treatment. I finally decided to go ahead and had a major procedure this month. The recovery was much quicker than I expected and the results look fantastic!

P.S. Having an ability to watch Netlix on an overhead screen while sitting in a dental chair for several hours was a nice touch!

Sonj H.
Tribeca Advanced Dentistry
May 28, 2014
5 5 stars 5 Star Review

I have been to Dr Olga in her LA office, she did quite a bit of aesthetic work on my front teeth, and they look lovely. The experience was painless and relaxed. Dr Olga has a very light but concentrated manner, you know she is giving your teeth 100% of her attention, but her pleasant manners and spirit make hers an easy office to be in.

I was frightened to have the dental work necessary on my teeth, I needed quite a bit of bonding, but you can not tell I did anything unless you know me really well, and I have definitely gotten compliments on my smile since working with Dr Malkin. I intend to continue to see her as my primary dentist whenever she is in LA, and has time for me. Apparently now that she has been featured on the “Doctors”, saving smiles, she is quite a hot commodity!

In short, she is really nice, gentle and very skilled, a complete perfectionist.

No author image
Tribeca Advanced Dentistry
February 22, 2014
5 5 stars 5 Star Review

After searching Yelp, Google, and Healthgrades, I settled on Dr. Olga Malkin.  Although this is the first review of her practice in NYC, she worked for years in Los Angles, Ca. and has several 5-star reviews there.

Dr. Malkin is knowledgeable, thorough, articulate, patient and kind.  I know this because my sisters and I searched far and wide for a new dentist for my 90 year old Mom.  When your 90 year old Mom is in pain, you will also do some hard-core searching.
Two visits later and my Mom is SO happy …and so are we.

Dr. Malkin is awesome.  She called my Mom’s doctor to discuss modifying medications and she personally answered emails.  Check her 4.9 star rating on google or her (18!) 5-star reviews on healthgrades.

She was also on a TV show called “The Doctors” where she did complete dental restructuring for someone.  And THIS BRINGS ME TO MY FINAL POINT: Here is someone who is an expert in reconstructive surgery and posthodontics -she could have tried to sell me on making a whole new set of teeth for my Mom …and she didn’t.  I’m so grateful to find an honest dentist, who just did what was necessary and not what would cost the most.

Yelp View our Yelp Profile

Yelp hides some of our reviews. Please click on this link to see the hidden reviews.

Dr. Olga Malkin
DocDoc Dr. Olga Malkin

Practice Name

Dr. Olga Malkin D.M.D.

Rewards

Patient Reviews for Dr. Olga Malkin DMD
All reviews are from verified patients booked through ZocDoc

She's awesome !!

Rating: 5 Stars
Overall Rating
Rating: 5 Stars
Bedside Manner
Rating: 4 Stars
Wait Time

Everyone was so kind. The Doctor was AMAZING. She explained everything in detail and spent time with me going over what needed to be done. Highly recommend this practice.

Rating: 5 Stars
Overall Rating
Rating: 5 Stars
Bedside Manner
Rating: 5 Stars
Wait Time

I was late to my appt and they were gracious enough to still attend me even though Dr. Malkin had a completely full schedule. They accommodated to my mistake and were nothing but professional and caring. I would definitely recommend her.

Rating: 5 Stars
Overall Rating
Rating: 5 Stars
Bedside Manner
Rating: 2 Stars
Wait Time

Dr. Malkin is very patient and explains the options and treatment in great detail. She has a great team.

Rating: 5 Stars
Overall Rating
Rating: 5 Stars
Bedside Manner
Rating: 5 Stars
Wait Time

Wonderful

Rating: 5 Stars
Overall Rating
Rating: 5 Stars
Bedside Manner
Rating: 5 Stars
Wait Time

Very smart and nice. Office is also very nice and accessible. The entire staff was great - from reception to the assistant. Would definitely go back!

Rating: 5 Stars
Overall Rating
Rating: 5 Stars
Bedside Manner
Rating: 5 Stars
Wait Time
Wedding Wire
Olga Malkin DMD dentist

Olga Malkin DMD dentist

Rating: 5 Stars 1 Review

 

23 Warren St, Suite 10
New York, NY 10007

Services: Consultations

Rating: 5 Stars 5.0/5.0

I just had a full mouth restoration consisting of dental implants with Dr. olga malkin 12 days ago and let me assure you that my mouth is now fabulous and I have a hollywood smile with ALL the dental work completed in approximately a little over 7 hours. Dr. malkin is very compassionate as well as professional, knowledgeable, caring and very patient with her patient's and want's you to be satisfied with her work. She has changed my life immensely with my complete dental makeover in a day and I thank god for her and her partner Dr. maldovan who assisted her with my dental surgery/procedure. Anyone looking for a GREAT dentist should definitely make an appointment with her. I assure you, you will definitely NOT be disappointed with her dentistry. If I could rate her with my own numbers, I'd rate her a million plus. That's how well she transformed my mouth all in a day. Honestly yours, r. horton I don't have a wedding date because I'm already married so I'll just enter the date she performed my dental transformation which I guess you could say I married myself that day.

Healthgrades Logo
Olga Malkin DMD dentist

Dr. Olga Malkin, DMD

Specializes in Prosthodontics • Female • Age 42

Rating: 5 Stars

Advanced Dentistry Tribeca
23 Warren St # 10
New York, NY 10007

Dr. Malkin's Experience
Research training, expertise and qualifications

Dr. Malkin's Care Philosophy

"Providing comprehensive restorative and implant treatments to the highest standard of care in calm and relaxing atmosphere."

>

CareCredit provides dental financing via their CareCredit healthcare credit card, which covers a number of dental procedures including endodontics, periodontics, and a number of restorative and cosmetic dentistry procedures that we offer here at Tribeca Advanced Dentistry.

We also work with a number of other financing providers. Please contact our office for more information.

Wonderful

Rating: 5 Stars
Overall Rating
Rating: 5 Stars
Bedside Manner
Rating: 5 Stars
Wait Time

Very smart and nice. Office is also very nice and accessible. The entire staff was great - from reception to the assistant. Would definitely go back!

Rating: 5 Stars
Overall Rating
Rating: 5 Stars
Bedside Manner
Rating: 5 Stars
Wait Time

It was fine, but they told me there were going to follow up about a mouth guard fitting, and never did.

Rating: 2 Stars
Overall Rating
Rating: 3 Stars
Bedside Manner
Rating: 4 Stars
Wait Time

Loved the set up that let me watch Netflix while getting my fillings! Awesome experience.

Rating: 5 Stars
Overall Rating
Rating: 5 Stars
Bedside Manner
Rating: 5 Stars
Wait Time

Dr Malkin is just fantastic! I've been seeing her for the past year and I can't imagine having a better doctor.

Rating: 5 Stars
Overall Rating
Rating: 5 Stars
Bedside Manner
Rating: 5 Stars
Wait Time

Very personable doctor, I liked her, she's pretty easy to talk with and tried to actually make you comfortable about sitting in the dentist chair.

Rating: 5 Stars
Overall Rating
Rating: 5 Stars
Bedside Manner
Rating: 5 Stars
Wait Time

I love this dentist first time there .Ithey explain everything .I RECOMMEND

Rating: 5 Stars
Overall Rating
Rating: 5 Stars
Bedside Manner
Rating: 5 Stars
Wait Time

Best dental visit I have had to date! The office is brand new and beautiful! The dental hygienist was super thorough yet gentle and very informative. Dr. Malkin came in and took her time reviewing my x-rays and making sure that I was comfortable and all my concerns were taken care of. I would definitely recommend. :)

Rating: 5 Stars
Overall Rating
Rating: 5 Stars
Bedside Manner
Rating: 5 Stars
Wait Time

I never write reviews, but I was so impressed by Dr. Olga Malkin's work. Really quick wait time, considerate and thorough dental cleaning. I'll definitely recommend Dr. Malkin to my office!

Rating: 5 Stars
Overall Rating
Rating: 5 Stars
Bedside Manner
Rating: 5 Stars
Wait Time

Great experience! The staff was really nice and professional, felt very comfortable throughout my cleaning. I was even offered me a free consultation for a gum grafting procedure. Convenient location too!

Rating: 5 Stars
Overall Rating
Rating: 5 Stars
Bedside Manner
Rating: 5 Stars
Wait Time

Both Dr. Malkin and her staff are incredible. Best dentistever! Highly recommend to everyone on this site and will be referring her office to my friends and family as well.

Rating: 5 Stars
Overall Rating
Rating: 5 Stars
Bedside Manner
Rating: 5 Stars
Wait Time

Dr. Malkin was great! The office was clean and modern, I didn't wait at all to be seen, and both the Dr. and her hygienist were extremely nice.

Rating: 5 Stars
Overall Rating
Rating: 5 Stars
Bedside Manner
Rating: 5 Stars
Wait Time
Wedding Wire
Olga Malkin DMD dentist

Olga Malkin DMD dentist

Rating: 5 Stars 1 Review

 

23 Warren St, Suite 10
New York, NY 10007

Services: Consultations

Rating: 5 Stars 5.0/5.0

I just had a full mouth restoration consisting of dental implants with Dr. olga malkin 12 days ago and let me assure you that my mouth is now fabulous and I have a hollywood smile with ALL the dental work completed in approximately a little over 7 hours. Dr. malkin is very compassionate as well as professional, knowledgeable, caring and very patient with her patient's and want's you to be satisfied with her work. She has changed my life immensely with my complete dental makeover in a day and I thank god for her and her partner Dr. maldovan who assisted her with my dental surgery/procedure. Anyone looking for a GREAT dentist should definitely make an appointment with her. I assure you, you will definitely NOT be disappointed with her dentistry. If I could rate her with my own numbers, I'd rate her a million plus. That's how well she transformed my mouth all in a day. Honestly yours, r. horton I don't have a wedding date because I'm already married so I'll just enter the date she performed my dental transformation which I guess you could say I married myself that day.

Healthgrades Logo
Olga Malkin DMD dentist

Dr. Olga Malkin, DMD

Specializes in Prosthodontics • Female • Age 42

Rating: 5 Stars

Advanced Dentistry Tribeca
23 Warren St # 10
New York, NY 10007

Dr. Malkin's Experience
Research training, expertise and qualifications

Dr. Malkin's Care Philosophy

"Providing comprehensive restorative and implant treatments to the highest standard of care in calm and relaxing atmosphere."

>

CareCredit provides dental financing via their CareCredit healthcare credit card, which covers a myriad of dental procedures including endodontics, periodontics, and a number of restorative and cosmetic dentistry procedures that we offer here at Tribeca Advanced Dentistry.

We also work with a number of other financing providers. Please contact our office for more information.